FKM to contact: +49 203 581752     |     FKM-Germany: DE

Your development partner for
roller and hydraulic engineering technologies.
FKM Walzentechnik
We get any idea going.
FKM Dredging & Mining
Made environmentally compatible by
long service lives

FKM Walzentechnik Dr. Freudenberg GmbH welcomes you.

We specialize in non-woven and polyurethane roller coatings and are experts in effective hydraulic engineering technologies. Our customers trust in our expertise and our innovative power. After all, efficiency and precision are indispensable for their production processes and they benefit immediately from the developments and service of
FKM Walzentechnik as a result.

Competencies | The divisions

Roller technology

We are the right partner for surface-friendly material treatment and smooth processes in companies that produce or refine flat metal or build corresponding plants. Our polyurethane or non-woven roll coverings permit customer-specific solutions thanks to our own service and engineering expertise.

Dredging & Mining

We are the right partner for any companies that transport sand, gravel, sludge, or similarly abrasive materials in flexible pipes and aiming for environmentally friendly and cost-effective solutions with short times to delivery. Our conveyor hose segments of polyurethane with corresponding accessories allow robust and reliable applications while keeping life-cycle costs low.

Competencies | The materials

Non-wovens

Non-wovens are fabrics made of fibers that are not woven or knitted together but placed in an irregular, felted structure. Basic fiber materials are often finished with an impregnating mass to improve the properties to comply with requirements.

Polyurethane

The chemical industry offers a vast range of polyols, prepolymers, crosslinkers, and other formulation ingredients. FKM is competent in developing formulations and recipes from such precursors, adapted to customer requirements. The choice of polyol is particularly vital.

MEDIA | Latest News

FKM develops new, low-cost nonwoven material for the automotive industry

In press shops of Asian car manufacturers worldwide, mostly blank washing machines of Asian origin are used.
learn more ...

Energy efficiency at FKM in Duisburg

The energy consultant "Prokunft" carried out an energy audit according to DIN 16247-1 at the FKM site in Duisburg and examined our CO2...
learn more ...

Insight into our technical centre: rollers on the test bench for the automotive industry

The FKM rollers made of non-woven material are used in the pressing plants of the automotive industry.
learn more ...

FKM kontaktieren: +49 203 581752     |    FKM-International: EN

Ihr Entwicklungspartner für
Walzen- und Wasserbau-Technologien.
FKM Walzentechnik
Wir bringen jede Idee ins Rollen.
FKM Dredging & Mining
Umweltfreundlich, weil langlebig.

FKM Walzentechnik Dr. Freudenberg GmbH heißt Sie herzlich willkommen.

Wir sind Spezialisten für Walzenbeschichtungen aus Vliesstoff und Polyurethan sowie Experten für effektive Wasserbau-Technologien. Unsere Kunden vertrauen auf unser Know-how und unsere Innovationskraft: Weil Effizienz und Präzision für ihre Produktionsprozesse unabdingbar sind, profitieren sie unmittelbar von den Entwicklungen und dem Service von FKM Walzentechnik.

KOMPETENZEN | Die Unternehmensbereiche

Walzentechnik

Für Unternehmen, die Flachmetall produzieren oder veredeln oder entsprechende Anlagen bauen, sind wir der richtige Partner für oberflächenschonende Materialbehandlung und störungsfreie Prozesse. Unsere Walzenbeläge aus Polyurethan oder Vliesstoff ermöglichen durch eigene Service- und Engineering-Kompetenz kundenspezifische Lösungen. 

Dredging & Mining

Für Unternehmen, die Sand, Kies, Schlämme oder ähnlich abrasive Güter in flexiblen Leitungen fördern und dafür umweltgerechte und kostengünstige Lösungen mit kurzen Lieferzeiten suchen, sind wir der richtige Partner. Unsere Förderschlauchsegmente aus Polyurethan mit entsprechenden Zubehörteilen ermöglichen robuste und zuverlässige Anwendungen bei geringen Lebensdauerkosten.

KOMPETENZEN | Die Werkstoffe

Vliesstoff

Vliesstoffe sind Flächengebilde aus Fasern, bei denen die Fasern nicht gewebt oder gewirkt sind, sondern eine irreguläre, verfilzte Struktur aufweisen. Oft werden die Basismaterialien aus Fasern noch mit einer Imprägniermasse ausgerüstet, um die Eigenschaften im Sinne der Anforderungen zu verbessern.

Polyurethan

Die chemische Industrie bietet eine große Palette von Polyolen, Präpolymeren, Vernetzern und anderen Rezepturbestandteilen. FKM ist kompetent darin, aus diesen Vorprodukten Formulierungen und Rezepte zu entwickeln, die an die Erfordernisse der Kunden angepasst sind. Dabei ist insbesondere die Auswahl des Polyols wichtig.

MEDIA | Letzte Neuigkeiten

Neuer Vertriebsmanager für Walzentechnik

Seit dem 1.10.2021 ist Dirk Koszuch als neuer Vertriebsmanager im Team der FKM Walzentechnik. Dr. Ulrich Freudenberg, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der FKM, ...
mehr erfahren ...

FKM entwickelt neuen, preisgünstigen Vliesstoffbelag für die Automobilindustrie

In Presswerken von asiatischen Autoherstellern werden weltweit meist Platinen-Waschmaschinen asiatischen Ursprungs verwendet.
mehr erfahren ...

Energieeffizienz bei FKM in Duisburg

Der Energieberater „Prokunft“ hat ein Energieaudit nach DIN 16247-1 an dem FKM-Standort in Duisburg durchgeführt und unseren CO2-Fußabdruck durchleuchtet.
mehr erfahren ...